Floating

My head is in a merry-go-round.
The seat keeps bumping above all the town.
Why, in the dark, must I break down and cry
When all of my worries are of shallow tide?
O,o,o,oh.

I’m moving along, though some have stumped my glide.
Someone please help me provide
Some pure feeling inside
For myself and us all under such tall ceilings.
O,o,o,oh.

I try to forget the small things
That rob me of my smiles;
But it’s difficult with
What has been in my face for far too long a while.

So come with me, and we will be free
Underneath a gigantic tree.
Oxygen’s intense healing
Traveling through our beings.
O,o,o,oh.

My head is in a merry-go-round.
The seat keeps bumping above all the town.
Why, in the dark, must I break down and cry
When all of my worries are of shallow tide?
O,o,o,oh.

Travel around the world with me
And we will enrich ourselves, culturally.
Then no time for negative seeds.
Too much blossoming
Of language and scenes.
O,o,o,oh.

Nonsense is very good for the soul
But only the kind that keeps you whole.
Wholesome profits
From a wholesome ride.

I’ll try to keep my stride
But you must thus provide
Me with your faith,
So life’s mind can decide.
Faith in the light that comes our way.
Faith and hope for purer, better days.
O,o,o,oh.

I’m moving along, though some have stumped my glide.
Someone please help me provide
Some pure feeling inside
For myself and us all under such tall ceilings.

~ by The Skies Serene on May 28, 2010.

One Response to “Floating”

  1. vivid and fun tuned words…
    be proud of your gift.

Leave a Reply

 
