In Front of Me?

I am gazing into a sunset
And you are not here.
I am wishing for this moment
To be when I hold you near.
But I am not so fortunate
To stay the course of the wind.

My dear?
Have I lost touch with what I want?
Do I know,
Do I see?
You are pretty perfect
When you stand in front of me.
Thanks for understanding my road so intimately.

But what makes me shudder and shake
Is this incredibly tense belly ache
Wanting your arms and your heart to take
A gaze into my crazy race.
The road is rocky
And destination so distant.

You master making me smile
Within a radiant instant.

~ by The Skies Serene on August 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
