Like Limbo

Up, down, side to side.

I pivot left, I pivot right.

Slow me down

Before there’s a fight.

Pin my arms.

Do it tonight.

I am in the world of confusion.

And Limbo ain’t ‘got beat’, this nation.

All the stumble fumble mumbles.

All the sorrows and the troubles.

Dancing with the music softly

But the music also carries lofty

Tragedies I can stomach not.

Whistling, I hear a pin drop.

Consciously I live my life.

Subconsciously I count my strifes.

Eventually I will chill tonight.

Emensely I will feel my light.

All I need

And all I ever will

Is for us

To be perfectly still

And not disrupt my train of thought.

Love and lust have been for naught.

So silly my mind has over time got.

Laughter on its way,

It screams:

Help yourself

Find your dreams.

Laughter on its way,

It cries:

You must not tell yourself lies.

Laughter on its way,

It sings:

You can do most anything.

~ by The Skies Serene on August 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
