Take Me Out of This Ball Game

Take me out of this ball game.

Take me out of the dark.

Find me some laughter and harmony.

I don’t care if my voice shakes or cracks.

For I know myself better than you.

If you win I repel blame.

For I’ve hit this ball many times.

Time to find my name.

Walk with me for an hour.

I will follow your lead.

Tell me you’re happy under this sky

I will nodd as if I do know why

And we’ll see just what is in store, dear.

Your smile will save me from shame.

So I guess we’ll see how we feel

When I’ve changed my game.

~ by The Skies Serene on August 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
